Wiktenauer Feedback

Michael Chidester
Wiktenauer Project Director

Wiktenauer Feedback

Postby Michael Chidester » Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:24 pm

Good morning, Scholars.

Work on the Wiktenauer continues as usual. We're currently working on adding Paulus Hector Mair to the index, and the extent to which he reproduced and interpreted earlier treatises means that we've been pushed into a consolidation phase. As I've been cleaning up and expanding articles, and updating everything to the newest standards, I've been curious for some feedback. I'm not a professional editor or web designer, I just play one on the internet. Wiktenauer is designed according to my aesthetic tastes and laid out in the same fashion as my research notes with only slightly more polish. If you could change anything about the wiki, what would it be?

This is not really a question about what additional content you'd like to see (though feel free to post that as well if you like, I don't have a very specific timeline for future projects at the moment). I'm more interested at the moment in changes you'd like to see in the content we already have.
Michael Chidester
Wiktenauer Director
HEMA Alliance, WMAC

Insquequo omnes gratuiti fiunt

Richard Marsden
HEMA Alliance Member

Re: Wiktenauer Feedback

Postby Richard Marsden » Sat Sep 17, 2011 10:53 am

Hard to complain really. I like how its set up Wiki-style, and has, as in the case of Fiore, all the translations, images and more. So far, you find a master, click on a weapon system and 'tada' there it is.

Sorry I can't provide anything meaningful at the moment. A 'wish' list of mine would be more video for all techniques, but I understand that gets into various modern-day-people's interpretations.

Jeremiah Smith
HEMA Alliance Member

Postby Jeremiah Smith » Sat Sep 17, 2011 11:38 am

Hmmm As you know (hopefully) I love the site, as it stands I feel like its wonderful.